Wednesday, March 31, 2010

that piece of paper that says he has to marry me ;)

Went this morning and got our marriage certificate/wedding license. See?

not the best pic, but you get the idea

It was relatively easy~we went to the courthouse, showed our IDs, filled out some paperwork, and that was it. Painless. .

I asked him this morning before we left if he was ready to go get the piece of paper that says he has to marry me, that I was giving him one last chance to back out. He said he was :). Technically I guess that paper doesn't mean he has to marry me until Jerry *our pastor* signs it, but I say if I got up this early to go get it then it means he has to. I like the way I think.

It's getting so close!





we're holding the marriage license, but you can't see it....bad aim with the camera

No comments:

Post a Comment